Tom Pundyk President of WRC and Kelly Malcolmson,President of MRA are pleased to announce the recipients of the Peter Nykoluk Rowing Scholarship for 2022/23. An award of $16,000 will be shared equally by four outstanding student-athletes.

The following will receive awards of $4000 each:
Grace Harding
Michael Pelley
Theo Perry
Mason Pronger

Grace and Theo are students at the University of Winnipeg. Michael and Mason are enrolled at the University of Manitoba.
Congratulations are extended to each of the recipients on receiving this honour.

An assessment committee chaired by Karen Styrchak reviewed all applications and made recommendations for awarding the scholarship. This was done independently and thoroughly.

The rowing scholarship is administered by Student Aid and Awards at the University of Manitoba in cooperation with the rowing community in Manitoba and the Nykoluk family. This year’s award was supported by the Province of Manitoba’s Scholarship and Bursary Initiative

The rowing scholarship will be offered again this year (2023-2024) and all eligible student athletes are encouraged to apply. Details on the scholarship application procedures will be forthcoming.